2nd Gen R55 Clubman Driver door won't open

Discussion in '2nd Generation: 2007+ R55 through R61' started by amataurus, Nov 27, 2013.

1. amataurus

amataurus New Member

Nov 27, 2013
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi all, I am very new to the Mini world. I just purchased (through dealer exchange) a used '08 Clubman S.
    A few problems already :mad2:
    1. It seems the driver side door won't open - I have to push the handle/door in while simultaneously unlatching/pulling on door handle. (it opens just fine from the inside). Is there some fix I can do... Really not prepared to take it to the dealer.
    2. Only one key - should I order from new keys (One or two?) from the dealer or try ebay/online and reprogram myself?
    3. Sunroof won't open - just barely cracks but does not slide back. - it being winter, i'm not too concerned about this fix now.
    4. Reverse lights are not white - can I easily replace these on my own
    5. One fog light is out - any idea if I can do that on my own?
    .... no owners manual.... Ugh, I know i can get online version... but there is something about a real paper book that makes me feel better.

I love the way it drives... going from a Chevy Avalanche to a Mini was a big change.

2. Dave.0

Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

May 4, 2009
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +14,644 / 10 / -4
    Welcome to M/A the FUN Mini site. :Thumbsup:

When you say you purchased through dealer exchange did you get any type of warranty?

3. amataurus

amataurus New Member

Nov 27, 2013
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    No. Friend is a dealer and purchased the car for me.

4. eMINIparts

eMINIparts Well-Known Member
    Motoring Alliance Sponsor

Mar 13, 2012
    MINI Parts Advisor
    Bedford NH
    Ratings:
    +1,090 / 0 / -0