Soooooo Whatcha Eating?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Metalman, Mar 20, 2010.

1. old81

old81 Club Coordinator
    Lifetime Supporter

May 4, 2009
    Used to work making computers run fast!
    Louisville, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +1,731 / 5 / -0
    Used to cook, now I am the guy who eats, when I am in bachelor mode I enjoy trying all the local places around town. Not fast food places!

I was a cook of sorts for a few years in my younger days, Italian and Steak House, I know how to cook a nice steak on the grill or BBQ. I gave it up because my wife is a much better cook.

Btw, when I cooked I was over 200 lbs, not something good for you, now that she cooks I am at a good weight for a guy over 70.

So, man card, I do not care, but good food I do care about. Tonight's excellent simple dinner Baked Zita with Sweet Italian Sausage, it hit the spot nicely.

Don
    :)

2. caseydog

caseydog Well-Known Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Automotive Photographer
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +1,059 / 1 / -0
    I was just bustin' Dave's chops with the man card thing. Steak is one of those things we men take pride in grilling, even if it turns out like shoe leather. Mine are awesome, BTW. :cool:

When I'm out on the road, eating restaurant food, I gain five to ten pounds. When I get home and cook my own food from scratch, I eat well AND lose weight.

When I was married, my wife and I both cooked. Her major talent was baking. I did my best work on the stove.

CD

3. Stefanie

Stefanie Well-Known Member

May 8, 2014
    Staff Microbiologist/hematologist at UC Davis
    Sacramento, CA
    Ratings:
    +804 / 0 / -0
    I guess this doesn't really qualify as eating, but I came into work today to find some hefeweizens on my desk (courtesy of my boss). :Thumbsup:

I wonder if anyone will notice if I don't get any work done today...

Attached Files:

4. Savvy

Savvy Well-Known Member
    Lifetime Supporter

Apr 16, 2010
    Mechanical Engineer/DA Civilian
    DE
    Ratings: