1st Gen Show off your HDRs

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by VicSkimmr, Jul 14, 2009.

Tags:
  1. VicSkimmr

VicSkimmr MINI of the Month - January 2010

May 27, 2009
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Since we have a thread discussing HDR techniques and how to achieve them, we might as well have a thread dedicated to showing off the results. I've been working with varying degrees of processing with them to get different effects, so I thought I'd post a couple I recently finished up.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Feel free to comment & critique them, because I'm still new at this stuff too. I can post the originals if anybody is interested to see the difference the HDR treatment made.

2. MiniDaMoocher

MiniDaMoocher New Member

May 22, 2009
    Westminster, CO
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Love these Vic.

Since the first post in the HDR Techniques I've been playing a lot. I wouldn't say I'm good at it by any stretch, but compared to my first attempts I've come a long way. Here's my latest and best effort to date. Still learning and invite your comments.

[​IMG]

3. Batrugger

Batrugger New Member

May 13, 2009
    Soldier
    Hesperia, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +92 / 0 / -0
    HDR Photos of mein frau's car by Jon Ikemura:
    back1_3_2_tonemapped.jpg redrum1_3_2_tonemapped.jpg

4. KC Jr 54

KC Jr 54 New Member

Jun 3, 2009
    Machine Operator
    Tyler, TX
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    Just wanted to say; i love you guys.

Most of the time i open these threads ("HDR") preparing myself for those awful one exposure contrast heavy ugly photos. You guys showed actual HDR, and i am so happy for that !!

Thank you and props, all great looking photos !

5. rickaustin

rickaustin MINI of the Month - June '10

May 3, 2010
    Software development
    Duluth, GA a suburb of Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    A couple from me. The first one is my MINI and my daugther's MINI.

[​IMG]

And one of MINIHERO alone.

[​IMG]

6. Wikedmini