Tips from a Pro, MINI Calendar

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by caseydog, Jul 4, 2015.

1. caseydog

caseydog Well-Known Member

Nov 7, 2012
    Automotive Photographer
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +1,059 / 1 / -0
    I am a professional automotive photographer, and I have been chatting with Nathan about helping forum members take great photos of their cars. You can see some of my work at Glenn Zanotti Portfolios .

To get the ball rolling, I figured I would go with a narrow focus -- The Motoring Alliance calendar for 2016. Now is the time to take pictures of your MINI for the 2016 calendar. Don't wait to the last minute (I guess that is tip number one).

Please ask your questions in this thread, and not by PM, so other people with the same questions can get answers at the same time. By all means, post photos that you are not completely happy with.

BTW, I shoot with a $6,000 camera on the job, which I doubt many of you have. No problem. Most of the tips I can pass along to you have nothing to do with how expensive your camera is. I'm more interested in helping you get the best results with what you have.

CD

2. TG.

TG. Active Member

Mar 2, 2014
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    This is great! I'm looking forward to participating to this thread :Thumbsup:

3. phydeaux

phydeaux New Member

May 5, 2009
    Maple Valley, WA
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Always looking for more tips and tricks.

4. Nathan

Nathan Founder

Mar 30, 2009
    Writer
    Short North
    Ratings:
    +10,069 / 0 / -0
  5. caseydog

Nov 7, 2012
    Automotive Photographer
    Dallas
    Ratings:
    +1,059 / 1 / -0
    Just a repeat of tip number one -- don't wait until the last minute.

Most calendars you see in stores are actually printed by August. I'm guessing that Nathan would love to have the 2016 calendar wrapped up in August.

Now is the time to take your 2016 calendar photos.

6. phydeaux

phydeaux New Member

May 5, 2009
    Maple Valley, WA
    Ratings: