Greetings from AR

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by xulf13, Jul 3, 2017.

1. xulf13

xulf13 New Member

Jul 2, 2017
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Ok, here we go. Hello y'all!
    So I've been roaming this forum for a couple of months, just reading and learning and decided to sign up... hope to be able to contribute down the road.

Ok enough of that.

I bought my 2005 with all the 2004 features about 4 months ago now. It's got 252,xxx miles. Yes a lot of miles, but the car runs fairly good for its age and mileage. It's my first mini and I think it's an awesome little car. From the records and info passed down to me, this car has had a lot of the usual recalled stuff replaced already, even the manual transmission was replaced for some reason a while back.

It's got the usual carrying baring slight rattle sound at idle until you depress the clutch. I will eventually get that fixed along with the clutch and a few other things when I get to split the tranny from the engine.

From looking at the door info it says it was made in late 2004 can't remember the month right now. But the tittle days 2005. All the features look like 2004 to me though.

The engine pulls strong and the car handles amazing. However I think I will replace a few suspension parts down the road as well.

The car had the usual wear and tear when I first bought it. Chipped paint all over the hood and faded and scratched all over. I can't complain too much I only paid $2k for it and then I had it re painted within 3 weeks to spruce it up a bit. Got the windows tinted as well and fixed some other cosmetics.

I need to eventually reupholster the drivers seat and the roof liner. Roof liner I can do myself, the seat upholstery I think I'll pay.

So far, I have a few dislikes but most of all I like the car a lot and think it's so unique in my part of town and love the way it handles.