Greetings from TCE

Discussion in 'Sponsor Messages' started by Todd TCE, Jan 5, 2010.

Tags:
  1. Todd TCE

Todd TCE Member

May 6, 2009
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Hi everyone! As many of you know I have been serving the MINI community now for about six years or more providing the very popular Wilwood and TCE/Wilwood (the house line) big brake kits. I chose to extend my support to include MotoringAlliance as well as that other forum.

I look forward to another great AMVIV coming up soon too. If you do not know....this is THE best time to save money on a potential brake kit purchase. It is the ONLY time of the year you will find savings beyond any sale (mine or any dealer) that deeply discount these great kits.

What's the catch? Three fold;
    1. All sales are CASH only. (there's no shortage of cash in Vegas)
    2. Sales are on a first come, first serve basis and limited to stock on hand.
    3. Bargains may include shop 'specials', 'scratch and dents' or 'one offs' that are harder to sell normally. *No not all kits are such, most are not

I look forward to seeing many of you (again) and meeting new folks this coming year!

What else is new? If you did not know Wilwood has copied my rear kit! Oh well...my loss, your gain. There is now a Wilwood factory rear kit that is 11.75"dia and uses the combo caliper as I have done for years. The good news is that it's saving you some coin. The bad news is that it won't work as a two stage purchase as mine does- meaning you cannot use their (vented) rotor in the stock caliper and add the combo caliper later. The factory kits are also intended to have (and supplied) replacement parking brake cables for R56 cars. *I'm planning to offer it without for earlier cars with steel trailing arms.