New, from Mexico, and need HELP with a brake light issue

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by AldousBasel, Dec 5, 2012.

1. AldousBasel

AldousBasel New Member

Dec 5, 2012
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    hello everybody, i'm new in MA, i own a RED MINI COOPER PEPPER 2006, i bought it on may, i dont speak english very well, so i hope you understand my bad writing :) i live in Villahermosa, Tabasco, a city un the southeast of Mexico, placed near the gulf of mexico, here we started in June our own club named MINI SURESTE something like SOUTHEAST MINI

By the way, i have a problem with my brake lights, suddenly they turn on an dont turn off, i have replaced the switch but that doesent work, any ideas to fix that problem

SALUDOS

2. MCS02

MCS02 Moderator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member

Jul 31, 2009
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7,876 / 10 / -3
    Welcome to MA. Not sure how to fix the brake light but someone here will

3. Jason Montague

Jason Montague New Member
    Lifetime Supporter

Jan 5, 2010
    Physician Assitant (retired)
    Sherman,Tx
    Ratings:
    +1,588 / 0 / -0
    :cornut:Welcome to MA. Your English is better than most of us Gringos can speak.:lol::lol::lol: As above, some one with knowledge of brake lights should be along soon.:Thumbsup:

Jason

4. Mr. Jim

Mr. Jim Mudshark
    Lifetime Supporter

May 22, 2010
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1,221 / 0 / -0
    Welcome to M/A!

5. AldousBasel

AldousBasel New Member

Dec 5, 2012
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Thank you both Jason and MCS02!!

6. AldousBasel

AldousBasel New Member

Dec 5, 2012
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Thanks Mr Jim

7. Crashton

Crashton Club Coordinator

Jun 4, 2009
    Retired old fart
    Hooterville Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +11,656 / 2 / -0
    Welcome to Motoring Alliance :)

8. Steve

Steve Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator

Apr 23, 2009
    Maryland, USA
    Ratings:
    +3,166 / 0 / -0