Feedback New thread / post YAY

Discussion in 'Announcements, How do I, Feedback' started by Dave.0, Feb 11, 2018.

  1. Dave.0

    Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

    May 4, 2009
    21,657
    11,602
    113
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +11,680 / 2 / -1
    Well thanks to Sully showing me how to start a new thread once you are in a forum I can now start a new thread.

    Yay
     
  2. MCS02

    MCS02 Moderator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    7,919
    4,326
    113
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,419 / 0 / -0
    I am so proud of you! :D
     
  3. Dave.0

    Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

    May 4, 2009
    21,657
    11,602
    113
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +11,680 / 2 / -1
    Hahahahahaha
     
  4. Qik

    Qik Well-Known Member

    Oct 27, 2015
    1,220
    350
    83
    IT
    Atlanta-ish
    Ratings:
    +380 / 0 / -0
    Knew you could do it Dave!
     
  5. wmwny

    wmwny Well-Known Member

    May 29, 2009
    3,168
    1,481
    113
    Retired
    Piqua, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1,507 / 0 / -0
    Wow, Dave..a soon-to-be-banned thread! :Devilish:
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  6. Sully

    Sully Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    1,283
    390
    83
    Software
    30350
    Ratings:
    +416 / 0 / -0
  7. Sully

    Sully Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    1,283
    390
    83
    Software
    30350
    Ratings:
    +416 / 0 / -0
    Ok - so troubleshooting a potential issue where folks may not be able to post a new thread for some reason.. and I cannot figure it out. I want to check to see if anyone else is seeing it. If you go to MOTD 2018 forum (not a thread). Do you see the ability to post a “New Thread”?

    Here is the exact link: https://www.motoringalliance.com/forums/mini-takes-the-states-2018.569/

    Here are some pics: (Top of page)
    FE3AF0E6-EF17-4298-8911-CCD89348A532.jpeg

    (Bottom of Page)
    6694F8C7-D375-4D70-8581-C25D163F9035.jpeg
    Any feedback appreciated..
     
  8. Sully

    Sully Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    1,283
    390
    83
    Software
    30350
    Ratings:
    +416 / 0 / -0
    Checking in - anyone test this?
     
  9. MCS02

    MCS02 Moderator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    7,919
    4,326
    113
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,419 / 0 / -0
    It works for me
     
  10. Rainman768

    Rainman768 Active Member
    Supporting Member

    May 3, 2012
    147
    54
    28
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0 / -0
    I see it. on my phone it goes all the way across.
     
  11. Sully

    Sully Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator Supporting Member

    Jul 21, 2015
    1,283
    390
    83
    Software
    30350
    Ratings:
    +416 / 0 / -0
    Cool - Figueroa it out for that user. Long story short, platform was working as expected. That said, I need to figure out some UI stuff. If you hit a filter for prefix from the main menu... you won’t get option to post new thread... because your in a filter. Thanks for checking it. This help a lot. I’ll work on how to.. and post it here
     

Share This Page