New to here and going to send the Mini rallying!

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by RallyMini370, Mar 14, 2012.

1. RallyMini370

RallyMini370 Well-Known Member

Mar 12, 2012
    Engineer
    Central America
    Ratings:
    +1,587 / 0 / -0
    As with all the rally cars I've built getting to know the car is everything. So where better to start than a Mini forum!

I have just bought a base 2004 Mini Cooper in MA with the veiw to build the car into a rally car and rally in Costa Rica where I work. I've been rallying a Suzuki GTI for 2 years but decided with the Mini in WRC it's time to change.

Anyone who has built a rally Mini I would love to hear from. I do have info on the Mini sport Mini.

Cheers

Chris

2. Johngo

Johngo New Member
    Supporting Member

May 18, 2010
    Art Director
    Sugar Hill, GA
    Ratings:
    +200 / 0 / -0
    Welcome and good luck! Sounds like a fun project!

3. Nathan

Nathan Founder

Mar 30, 2009
    Writer
    Short North
    Ratings:
    +10,069 / 0 / -0
    Welcome, thanks for joining Motoring Alliance.

Please do share with your build and then exploits. Best of luck to you with a rally MINI!

4. TSR53

TSR53 New Member

Jan 8, 2012
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
  5. TSR53

TSR53 New Member

Jan 8, 2012
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
    #5 TSR53, Mar 14, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  6. TSR53

TSR53 New Member

Jan 8, 2012
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
  7. RallyMini370

Mar 12, 2012
    Engineer
    Central America
    Ratings:
    +1,587 / 0 / -0