New (to me) Mini owner in Spokane WA

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by jerryb2005mcs, Jan 13, 2013.

1. jerryb2005mcs

jerryb2005mcs New Member

Jan 13, 2013
    Sr. Technical Consultant for company in the energy
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    Hi there. I've recently purchased a dark silver and black 2005 MCS. I haven't been able to drive it much since driving the 5 hours from Tacoma to Spokane with it. But that drive was great!

The car had a lot of work done to it by its previous owners and I've had a lot of fun tracking down its history. It's a little like I'm my own private investigator!
    It's been a week since I bought the car and I'm still learning little bits here and there.

One interesting item I'm trying to figure out is if it was chipped or reflashed. I read in one of the previous owners postings on this and another site, that the car had been tuned by Mynes Performance. I'm still trying to figure out what that actually means.

The site mynesperformance.forumotion.com doesn't provide any information about their products or services. I've read that a lot of people have had their Minis tuned by them.

Modificaitons (and this is just what I know):
    Wilwood big brakes
    18" Koneg wheels
    Brake ducts
    15% pulley
    Alta CAI with some custom work done to it
    Carbon fiber hood scoop that looks larger than the stock
    M7 intercooler with in cockpit digital read out of intake and output temps
    Ceramic coated header
    Custom straight pipe exhaust (this is the loudest exhaust I've heard in a while) with some custom resonator.
    M7 oil catch can
    M7 coilovers
    Ireland Engineering camber plates (these are broken and will be fixed/replaced)
    M7 strut tower plates
    Custom rear control arms
    Lots of under body braces and x braces

The whole car has been blacked out.