The official vacation thread

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Jabbles, Aug 2, 2012.

1. Jabbles

Jabbles New Member

May 4, 2009
    HVAC service
    Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    I thought it would be fun to have one thread for vacations/holidays.
    We can have it pretty open, tips and tricks, suggest little known destinations, talk about past trips, different styles of vacations, whatever we want really.

Partly I am doing this because I have little real vacation experience. I grew up in a family that took vacations to visit family or friends. Aside from the money/time issue I would like to travel more but I would like to know how others do it.

I will be adding more later I just want to see how things get going for now.

2. Nathan

Nathan Founder

Mar 30, 2009
    Writer
    Short North
    Ratings:
    +10,069 / 0 / -0
    I would recommend that people do not put dates of upcoming vacations in the thread. This is public after-all.

3. lotsie

lotsie Club Coordinator

May 5, 2009
    stagehand/part time detailer
    Right here
    Ratings:
    +401 / 0 / -0
    I'm not going anywhere soon:frown2:

4. Metalman

Metalman Well-Known Member
    Lifetime Supporter

Sep 29, 2009
    Ex-Owner (Retired) of a custom metal fab company.
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7,916 / 1 / -0
    The wife and I have been to Old Town in Quebec City twice, and we are talking about doing it again probably sometime in the fall this year. We stay in a "Bed & Breakfast" we like.
    [​IMG]

We normally fly into Montreal and then take the train to Old Town, which is a fun relaxing way to get there. Spend the time sight seeing, and hitting the local restaurants. There is a grand boardwalk overlooking the Saint Lawrence seaway just in front of the Hotel Frontenac. Great for taking a stroll at night.
    [​IMG]

5. KittyMini

KittyMini Club Coordinator

Jun 24, 2009
    Ratings:
    +1,183 / 0 / -0
    #5 KittyMini, Aug 2, 2012