After market wiper blades

Discussion in 'Mid-Ohio Motoring' started by 05r50, Sep 26, 2011.

1. 05r50

05r50 Well-Known Member

Dec 4, 2010
    Hilliard, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +697 / 0 / -0
    Thought I would pass this along. I picked up some Duralast flexblades today at autozone. I didn't know it at the time but they are on sale. 1 at reg. price, 2nd one 1/2 off.

Since the MINI is not listed for the product, I took my OEMs off the car and eyeballed them to the new. Drivers side is 18". Passenger is 19".

It is my first time with these on the MINI but my wife loves them on her truck. If memory serves, I think Crashton uses these also?

So with the discount it was like $22 and change.

If you like the rain-x blades they are on sale also.

2. Crashton

Crashton Club Coordinator

Jun 4, 2009
    Retired old fart
    Hooterville Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +11,662 / 2 / -0
    That is a good price. :Thumbsup:

I've been using Bosch Ikon blades & have been happy with them.

3. bjl

bjl New Member

Oct 25, 2010
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    does anyone sell the rear blade size?

4. BThayer23

BThayer23 Well-Known Member

Jun 12, 2009
    Civil Engineer
    Durham, NC
    Ratings:
    +155 / 0 / -0
    Not really. The cut-to-fit refills will work, but the dealer is your best bet.

5. grodenglaive

grodenglaive New Member

Apr 3, 2010
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0 / -0
    I got the rain-x ones last year: the drivers side works great, but the passenger side isn't a good fit. It always misses an area just below centre of the windshield. I haven't tried Duralast yet.

6. SooperCooperInfo

May 31, 2009
    Retired aircraft salesman
    Land of Oz
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0 / -0
    Baron Mini in KC sells them for four bucks a piece.

7. ImagoX

ImagoX New Member

Nov 1, 2010
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0 / -0
    I've yet to find anything as good as the PIAA's. A bit more costly, but I can SEE.

8. Crashton

Jun 4, 2009
    Retired old fart