2nd Gen Paceman After six months with Paceman ALL4...

Discussion in '2nd Generation: 2007+ R55 through R61' started by Tata Steva, Feb 7, 2014.

1. Tata Steva

Tata Steva MINI of the Month - September 2010

May 30, 2010
    DOP/stock Photography
    TO
    Ratings:
    +229 / 0 / -0
    #1 Tata Steva, Feb 7, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2014
    So, I have been driving ALL4 Paceman S for six months.

In short: very happy with the car.

Some people hate it, some love it. I liked it since the green concept car was introduced. The fact that I was able to get all wheel drive in MINI form (with 2 doors!) is a perfect mix of favorite attributes of the original car I use to drive 20+ years ago and compromises I had to make by this being family's only car.

After driving it in summer and now in winter (and what a winter we had so far here in Toronto!) I have to say I enjoy it more than any other MINI I had before. My last Clubman was a "garage queen". This one now is a "every day friend". It's been with me in every type of driving so far. On road and off road. For work or pleasure. Especially with 225/50/17 Hankook winter tires and BMW 17"x7.5 X5 rims, driving it in ice and snow was sooooo much fun.

[​IMG]

BTW, in six months I went only once to MINI service and only because I WANTED to change oil for my own dime as engine is new... No mechanical or any other issues with the car...

Looking forward to spring and summer,... And some real modding... Maybe...:D

2. Dave.0

Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

May 4, 2009
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +14,644 / 10 / -4
    Nice ride and I really wish the put that more upright front end on the new 3rd gen cars.

3. Firebro17

Firebro17 Dazed, but not Confused
    Lifetime Supporter

Sep 18, 2010
    Retired CAL FIRE Battalion Chief
    The Great Irrigated Desert of Central CA
    Ratings:
    +3,328 / 0 / -0