Alicyn Drew Photography taking appointments

Discussion in 'MINIs on the Dragon 13 (April 29 - May 2, 2015)' started by Tigger, Jan 18, 2015.

1. Tigger

Tigger New Member

Nov 10, 2009
    Alexandria, VA
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    Most of you know me from past years doing the Glamour shots. After 3 years of hanging out in parking lots I decided that this year I'm stepping it up. I have reserved a 20 x 20 tent on vendor row and will be turning it into a photography studio.
    But wait! pics of a MINI in a tent are boring. What if I want my MINI on top of the dam, or at a scenic rest area, or what if I want my MINI in an urban warehouse from MTTS???

Never fear because I have options. I have been killing myself over the last year to learn compositing. NOT Composting, compositing. What this means is I shoot your MINI in the tent, cut it out in Photoshop and place it into a background of your choosing. I have a lot of backgrounds and will keep creating more. I also get to the Dragon early so will be shooting background images earlier in the week. I will take requests if someone is looking for something that I can reasonably get to. Here are some sample backgrounds
    Alicyn Drew Photography | CarBackgrounds

Composites are $45 for one final image but I include a $20 print credit, meaning you can use that as a coupon towards buying a print. You'll also get a digital image with full online use. The $45 price is for combining two images your MINI and a background. There are examples of finished composites here
    Alicyn Drew Photography | composites

For $30 I'll take the one image and Photoshop it into some art for you. No compositing just a cool effect. I use professional plugins but I also customize them and don't just "apply a filter" I have examples of that here
    Alicyn Drew Photography | Conversions