Just Joined

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by skippydog, Nov 25, 2009.

1. skippydog

skippydog New Member

Nov 25, 2009
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hi everyone!

Nathan messaged me that he had this site and he was wondering if I could put a link on my site back to here. All I can say is damn this forum is setup way nicer than than most of the Mini Forums! Hopefully my link back will help grab some attention. I will try to be active in here as much as I can.

Lil background:

I was a performance parts shop owner about two years ago. I had to close it up when I moved out to cali. I am a computer engineer now with still a huge car love(wish I was still running my shop). I just purchased my 09 MCS about a month ago.

I currently run Mini Cooper Speed. My goal with the site is in no way to compete with any of the forums or vendors but to provide a centralized how-to/diy archive for the Mini Cooper. I am hoping to increase the amount of articles by using community support. I am attempting to provide free parts in a drawing to get people a little more ambitious to get the articles up.

If you are a member of this forum and have a diy article or news on here that you can copy onto the site please do. However, I want you do post on my site please post a big link back to this forum to provide the traffic this site deserves. Nathan looks like he worked very hard to get this going and I would like to provide him with quality traffic back to the site.

If your interested in free parts and posting articles check out the link below.

Free Mini Cooper Parts

Nathan if this is out of line of what I am allowed to post just let me know and remove my post freely.

2. Steve

Steve Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator

Apr 23, 2009
    Maryland, USA
    Ratings:
    +3,166 / 0 / -0
    Very cool, welcome to M/A!

3. skippydog

skippydog New Member

Nov 25, 2009
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0