MINI Meet in Southeastern Ohio 10-12-13

Discussion in 'Midwest' started by JesseR56S, Sep 28, 2013.

1. JesseR56S

JesseR56S New Member

Sep 27, 2013
    Automotive Paint Tech
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hello fellow MINI enthusiasts!

I'm new to the M/A forum and this will be my first post. My buddy, Mike Rios, (owner of JAM Auto&Tire and long time MINI enthusiast) will be hosting a MINI meet in October. This is our first attempt at promoting a car show and we're really hoping for a good turnout. We've gotten together on some ideas and came up with a "meet&greet" style of car event.

MINI owners and enthusiasts will meet at Mike's shop around 11am on Saturday, October 12th for a casual hangout featuring food, drinks, and some tunes. We'll do the car show after everyone gets there and gets some food in their bellies. After the car show portion of the day we will head out from his shop and take a scenic drive through Athens and Vinton Counties; through Zaleski State Forest and by Lake Hope State Park and will loop back around to Nelsonville, back at JAM Auto&Tire. I've mapped this route out and it will include plenty of twisties and curvy roads, along with some straightaways for cruising. This drive will be roughly 60 miles and will take about an hour and a half (if we obey speed limit signs ;) and make a quick stop midway at Lake Hope for photos). That will also depend on people's opinions, whether or now we will make any stops during the drive.

After making the loop, we will return to Mike's shop and hand out award for Best MINIs. I believe that the local AdvanceAutoParts store is supplying 3 car care kits as prizes for Best MINIs and Outmotoring.com is hooking us up with some cool goodies to hand out to the first 25 cars that show up!!