Engine Drivetrain 2nd Gen S Need some help/advice with 2009 MCS mods

Discussion in 'Tuning and Performance' started by Robo91, Feb 8, 2013.

1. Robo91

Robo91 New Member

Feb 7, 2013
    US ARMY
    Tacoma WA
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Hello, im pretty new to the mini world and just wanted to know how i can open up my mini and get it breathing better. I was told that buying a new turbo inlet pipe, hotside boost tube, and cold air intake would be a good place to start as far as unlocking some decent power without spending a fortune. I was also told that "Alta" would be a good place to get the parts. If any of you have had any luck with certain parts, mods ETC i would appreciate it. Thanks!

2. Jason Montague

Jason Montague New Member
    Lifetime Supporter

Jan 5, 2010
    Physician Assitant (retired)
    Sherman,Tx
    Ratings:
    +1,588 / 0 / -0
    #2 Jason Montague, Feb 8, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2013