New R53 Owner from far away!

Discussion in 'Starting Line - New Member Introductions' started by Chapa, Sep 13, 2019.

1. Chapa

Chapa New Member

Sep 9, 2019
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    Hello everyone!
    It is my pleasure to get in touch with you.
    My name is Jorge García, I'm 53 years old, I live in Argentina, I'm an architect and I'm a fan of some cars...some of them...
    Some of my favorites, I have the pleasure of having them: 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 5.7, a 2009 Audi A5 3.2...and I wanted to indulge myself with this little demon: 2006 MINI Cooper S R53 Automatic, with 115,000 km on the back. I just bought it, it's very good, but like every used car just bought, we must do a primary preventive maintenance, otherwise I get bored!
    I've been reading them for some time now and thanks to that, this weekend I'll get to work. I've already got it up, on Jacks...
    Engine: Oil change, oil dipstick, that had noticed it about to break and that yesterday it broke (shit!!!) and remained inside the tube, too much inside as to be able to remove it...so I will put the mini in "front end service mode", I will take out the radiator, taking advantage to change coolant and remove the tube guide of the dipstick, I will change the strap, and I will change the oil of box (special thanks to Fishbone!!!).
    To finish, and I hope it is not too late on Saturday ....I will put 4 new tires, Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I will give myself a good bath ... and go out to enjoy it!
    Sorry for my poor English, I speak Spanish and DeepL helps me in the translation.
    Greetings to the whole community!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

2. Dave.0

Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

May 4, 2009
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +14,644 / 10 / -4
  3. Miniac

Miniac Member

May 12, 2018
    Male
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0 / -0
    Greetings from Australia!!!!

Welcome to the world of MINI!