Fun & Games Most liked posts in thread: This is why I do not use wax anymore

1. vetsvette

vetsvette MINI Alliance Ambassador

Nov 9, 2013
    South Central Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1,937 / 0 / -0
    583024DC-ABDA-499F-8D43-8B4ACE380B91.jpeg I recently picked up this kit when it was on sale on Autogeek. Just need to find the time and money to hand it off to my detail guy. I’m printing this thread out to give him for direction on using the products. I have zero experience with them personally. I’m going strictly on Dave’s recommendation. Wish I could get it done before the IMSA race this weekend, but that’s not gonna happen.

2. Dave.0

Dave.0 Helix & RMW Powered
    Lifetime Supporter

May 4, 2009
    Burbs of Philly, PA
    Ratings:
    +14,644 / 10 / -4

Gyeon Rim is awesome and you can easily do that yourself. Take one ore two wheels off your car. Wash them with whatever you normally use and rinse. Then hit them with Gyeon Iron to remove imbedded brake dust which is really iron from your rotors. I always wash twice so I don’t waste Gyeon Iron on basic dirt. Spray down the entire rim front and back side and let it sit for 5-10 min and then scrub it down to get in all the tiny places. I don’t wear rubber gloves but most people do when deep cleaning rims with Gyeon Iron.

Once the rims are clean and dried apply a layer of Gyeon Rim to the front and back of one wheel and set is aside. Then do the same thing to the second rim. When you are done coating the second rim the first one will be ready to wipe down. Rim has a much longer dwell time between applying and wiping off because it is stronger and made for high heat parts like rims and exhaust tips.