Why no media coverage for the man on the right?

Discussion in 'Politics and other "Messy" Stuff' started by rum4, Dec 4, 2013.

1. rum4

rum4 Club Coordinator
    Lifetime Supporter

Aug 17, 2011
    SC
    Ratings:
    +1,478 / 0 / -0
    [​IMG]

2. Firebro17

Firebro17 Dazed, but not Confused
    Lifetime Supporter

Sep 18, 2010
    Retired CAL FIRE Battalion Chief
    The Great Irrigated Desert of Central CA
    Ratings:
    +3,328 / 0 / -0
    Amazing as it is, there's no surprise here...

3. rum4

rum4 Club Coordinator
    Lifetime Supporter

Aug 17, 2011
    SC
    Ratings:
    +1,478 / 0 / -0
    I know, no surprises, as I am a Retired Soldier but I think it goes to show how little respect the 1% receive from the media and our government.

4. Z06_Pilot

Z06_Pilot Well-Known Member
    Lifetime Supporter

Jun 12, 2013
    Network Design Engineer
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +263 / 0 / -0
    wow, that post really does say a lot about what's considered newsworthy.

I have seen Band of Brothers countless times, own it on DVD and Blu-Ray, and I was crushed when Major Richard Winters died in PA a few years back. The actor's portrayals of the real men made them familiar to me.

Babe saw it all and lived to tell about it.

5. ZippyNH

ZippyNH Well-Known Member

Jan 25, 2010
    Pilot
    Southern NH
    Ratings:
    +688 / 0 / -0
    While I agree the one on the right SHOULD get mentioned...
    The simple fact he is not is due to a few factors....