General "How To" Wilwod Dynapro Caliper Rebuild

4b200808-cb41-2fb0.jpg
I've run my Wilwood front brake BBK for 2 years and 25k miles with a handful of track days on 'em. Before that, they were on a car that was...
By agranger · Mar 4, 2018 ·
  1. agranger

agranger MINI of the Month June 2009
    Supporting Member

Apr 22, 2009
    Project Manager
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,863 / 2 / -0
    #1 agranger, Feb 18, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2011
    Hi all,

I did a rebuild on my Wilwood DynaPro calilpers last weekend and I thought that the folks on MA might appreciate having the pics, story and parts list.

I'm no brake expert... just handy with tools and willing to dig in and do the work. I'm posting the pics to the Motoring Alliance 'how to' section and I'm starting this thread so that there is a place for questions, discussion, comments, suggestions for improvement, etc.

I hope this helps someone!

Here's a link to the article in the Library.

2. Steve

Steve Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator

Apr 23, 2009
    Maryland, USA
    Ratings:
    +3,166 / 0 / -0
    Thanks for the article! I have these calipers and I've been wondering what's involved.

3. agranger

Supporting Member

Apr 22, 2009
    Project Manager
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,863 / 2 / -0
    Honestly, the bulk of the hard work was scrubbing. The rest was simple and straightforward... unbolt it, take it apart, remove old hardware, clean, polish, reassemble, bleed brakes. If you have done your own brake job and fluid flush, you can do this easily.

4. Steve

Steve Administrator
    Staff Member Articles Moderator

Apr 23, 2009
    Maryland, USA
    Ratings:
    +3,166 / 0 / -0